Kearney Junior High School
Working Together to Become Life-Long Learners

School Staff

Administration

Andrew Gustafson

Principal

Email: gustafsona@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32803

Michael Hoffman

Assistant Principal

Email: hoffmanm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32804

Samantha Anderson

Counselor

Email: andersons@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32810

 

Teachers

Steve Backes

Spanish I & Foreign Language Exploration

Email: backess@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32406

Wendi Blackmore

French I & French II

Email: blackmorew@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32517

Rachel Cerra

8th Grade Science

Email: cerrar@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32415

Chris Daniels

9th Grade World Studies

Email: danielsc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32512

Leigh Ann Eubank

Foods & Life Skills

Email: eubankl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32302

Caleb Dixon

9th Grade World Studies

Email: dixonc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32511

Beth Freeman

9th Grade English I & Study Strategies

Email: freemanb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32505

Brooke Fulton

9th Grade English I & 8th Grade Study Strategies

Email: fultonb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32516

Shawn Gadberry

8th Grade Social Studies

Email: gadberrys@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32411

Stacey Getz

German I & German II

Email: getzs@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32208

Jamie Heil

8th & 9th Grade Band

Email: heilj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32309

J.L. Hickman

9th Grade Physical Science

Email: hickmanj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32513

Ashley Hummel

Spanish I

Email: hummela@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32405

Karen Johnson

Mass Media & Communications

Email: johnsonkaren@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32517

Lauren Keller

8th Grade English

Email: kellerl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32407

Molly Kuebler

8th Grade English & 9th Grade English I

Email: kueblerm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32506

Jacqueline Lemoine

Special Education

Email: lemoinej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32414

Erica McBee

Introduction to Agriculture

Email: mcbeee@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32302

Dustin McKinney

8th & 9th Grade Choir

Email: mckinneyd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32311

David Miller

9th Grade Physical Science & 9th Grade Honors Physical Science

Email: millerd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32515

Michaela Moorman

8th Grade Girls P.E. & Weight Training

Email: moormanm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32353

Chrissy Nutter

8th Grade Science

Email: nutterc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32413

Daniel Nutter

8th Grade Social Studies

Email: nutterd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32412

Amanda Parker

Spanish II

Email: parkera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32404

Jennifer Pearson

Special Services

Email: pearsonj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32205

Jami Phipps

Geometry & Introduction to Engineering

Email: phippsj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32514

Troy Resler

9th Grade Girls P.E.

Email: reslert@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32351

Chris Roark

8th & 9th Grade Algebra I

Email: roarkc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32510

Daniel Roberts

8th Grade English and 8th & 9th Grade GATE Honors English

Email: robertsd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32416

Kathy Spero

8th Grade Math & Algebra I

Email: sperok@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32410

Kirk Stegeman

8th Grade Boys P.E.

Email: stegemank@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32352

Robert Stough

9th Grade Boys P.E. & Weight Training

Email: stoughr@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x35350

Audrey Tackett

9th Grade Algebra I & Geometry

Email: tacketta@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32504

Eric Todd

Special Services

Email: todde@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32207

Shannon Tucking

8th & 9th Grade Art and Digital Photography

Email: tuckings@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x 32206

Kim Vanfossan

9th Grade PLTW-Principles of Biomedical Science, PLTW-Robotics and PLTW-Medical Detectives

Email: vanfossank@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32305

Tanner Wendel

Special Education

Email: wendelt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32208

Amy Whitener

Library Media Specialist

Email: whitenera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32601

Kara Yarc

8th Grade Math & Algebra 1

Email: yarck@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32408

 

Support Staff

Kelly Base

Paraprofessional

Email: basek@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Susan Beery

Health Clerk

Email: beerys@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32830

Cathi Bowers

Administrative Assistant

Email: bowersc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32806

Alyssa Bruce

Custodian

Email: brucea@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Sheila Burgess

Paraprofessional

Email: burgesss@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Daniel Doss

Accompanist

Email: dossd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32311

Jay Emerson

Custodian

Email: emersonj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Kim Evans

Administrative Assistant

Email: evansk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32888

Jacque Hill

Paraprofessional

Email: hillj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Mackenzie Hill

Paraprofessional

Email:
Phone: 816-628-2650

Mike Holsted

Custodian

Email: holstedm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Kalee Johnson

Paraprofessional

Email: johnsonk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Emalee Orr

Speech Language Pathology Assistant

Email: orre@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32420

Kim Roth

Paraprofessional

Email: rothk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

© 2016 Kearney School District. All Rights Reserved.