Kearney Junior High School
Working Together to Become Life-Long Learners

School Staff

Administration

John Goodin

Principal

Email: goodinj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32803

Jessica Temple

Assistant Principal

Email: templej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32804

Mrs. K’Lea Steeby

8th Grade Counselor

Email: steebyk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32810

Erin McMains

9th Grade Counselor

Email: mcmainse@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32811

 

Teachers

Samantha Rothfuss

8th grade English

Email: rothfusss@ksdr1.net
Phone: (816)628-2650 ext 32407

Bailey Robbins

8th Grade Social Studies

Email: robbinsb@ksdr1.net
Phone: (816)628-2650 ext 32412

Rey Camareno, Spanish 1

Spanish 1

Email: camarenor@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816.628.2650 x.32404

Scott Crall

8th Grade American History Teacher

Email: cralls@ksdr1.net
Phone: (816)628-2650 ext 32411

Julia Baker

Special Education Teacher / Resource Room

Email: bakerj@ksdr1.net
Phone: (816)628-2650 ext 32207

Steve Backes

Spanish II

Email: backess@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32405

Jacob Danneman

PE Teacher

Email: dannemanj@ksdr1.net
Phone: (816)628-2650 ext 32351

Megan Kemper

8th Grade English, English 1

Email: kemperm@ksdr1.net
Phone: (816)628-2650 ext 32506

Alan King

World Studies

Email: kinga@ksdr1.net
Phone: (816)628-2650 ext 32511

Heather Rimmer

Journalism, Broadcasting

Email: rimmerh@ksdr1.net
Phone: (816)628-2650 ext 32517

Sheila Burgess

8th Grade Math Teacher

Email: burgesss@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x.32408

Beth Campbell

Spanish I

Email: campbelle@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32208

Rachel Cerra

8th Grade Science

Email: cerrar@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32415

Tim Cogan

8th Grade Science

Email: cogant@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32413

Brad Colhour

8th gr P.E. & Weights & Weight Training

Email: colhourb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32350

Chris Daniels

9th Grade World Studies

Email: danielsc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32512

Jessica Donovan

Math 8, Algebra 9, Math Studies 8 and 9

Email: donovanj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32410

Stacey Getz

German I & German II

Email: getzs@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32301

Erica Hart

Introduction to Agriculture / Animal, Plant, Food Science 8

Email: harte@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32118

Anna Hewitt

FACS & Nutrition/Wellness

Email: hewitta@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32302

J.L. Hickman

9th Grade Physical Science

Email: hickmanj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32513

Dillon Higdon

8th Grade P.E.

Email: higdond@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 ext. 32352

Jami Ingram

Algebra I & Introduction to Engineering

Email: ingramj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32514

Molly Kuebler

9th Grade English, Reading & Study Strategies, Publications

Email: kueblerm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32516

Melissa Lehman

8th Grade English

Email: lehmanm@ksdr1.net
Phone: (816)628-2650 ext 32406

Jacqueline Lemoine

Special Education

Email: lemoinej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32414

Dustin McKinney

8th & 9th Grade Choir

Email: mckinneyd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32311

Rayma McKinney

Art & Digital Photography

Email: mcKinneyR@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32206

David Miller

9th Grade Physical Science & 9th Grade Honors Physical Science

Email: millerd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32515

Michaela Moorman

8th Grade Girls P.E. & Weight Training

Email: moormanm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32353

Daniel Roberts

Honors English I, Gate English 8, Drama 8/9

Email: robertsd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32416

Toni Sinclair

Special Education Teacher

Email: sinclairt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 628-2650 ext. 32508

Kathy Spero

Algebra I & Geometry

Email: sperok@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32505

Kim Vanfossan

Med Detectives 8 / Automation & Robotics 8 / Bio Med Sci 9

Email: vanfossank@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32304

Tanner Wendel

Special Education

Email: wendelt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32205

Amy Whitener

Library Media Specialist

Email: whitenera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32601

Kara Yarc

8th & 9th Algebra 1

Email: yarck@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32504

 

Support Staff

Kim Evans

Administrative Assistant

Email: evansk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32888

Emalee Fries

Speech Language Pathology Assistant

Email: friese@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32420

Kim Goepferich

Secretary

Email: goepferichk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32806

Mike Holsted

Custodian

Email:
Phone: 816-628-2650

Jerri Morris

Accompanist

Email: morrisj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32311

Doris Muiller

Paraprofessional

Email: muillerd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Kim Roth

Paraprofessional

Email: rothk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Meredith Williams

Secretary, Attendance

Email: williamsm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 ext 32807

© 2016 Kearney School District. All Rights Reserved.