Kearney Junior High School
Working Together to Become Life-Long Learners

School Staff

Administration

Michael Hoffman

Principal

Email: hoffmanm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32804

Dr. Laura Hartman

Assistant Principal

Email: hartmanl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32804

Samantha Anderson

Counselor

Email: andersons@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32810

Erin Hawkins

Counselor

Email: hawkinse@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32811

 

Teachers

Steve Backes

Spanish I

Email: backess@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32406

Alli Baldwin

9th Grade Social Studies

Email: baldwina@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32506

Wendi Blackmore

French I & French II

Email: blackmorew@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32517

Beth Campbell

Spanish II

Email: campbelle@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32406

Rachel Cerra

8th Grade Science

Email: cerrar@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32415

Tim Cogan

8th Grade Science

Email: cogant@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32413

Brad Colhour

9th Grade P.E. & Weight Training

Email: colhourb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32350

Chris Daniels

9th Grade World Studies

Email: danielsc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32512

Jessica Donovan

8th Grade Math

Email: donovanj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32410

Tyler Funk

8th Grade P.E.

Email: funkt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32351

Shawn Gadberry

8th Grade Social Studies

Email: gadberrys@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32103

Stacey Getz

German I & German II

Email: getzs@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32119

Sandra Gray

Special Services

Email: grays@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32205

Erica Hart

Introduction to Agriculture

Email: harte@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32302

Jamie Heil

8th & 9th Grade Band

Email: heilj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32309

Anna Hewitt

FACS & Culinary Arts

Email: hewitta@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32301

J.L. Hickman

9th Grade Physical Science

Email: hickmanj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32513

Dillon Higdon

Women's Lifetime Fitness, 8th Grade P.E.

Email: higdond@ksd1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32352

Jami Ingram

8th Grade Math, Algebra, Introduction to Engineering

Email: ingramj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32514

Karen Johnson

Mass Media & Communications

Email: johnsonk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32517

Molly Kuebler

9th Grade English, Reading & Study Strategies, Publications

Email: kueblerm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32516

Jacqueline Lemoine

Special Education

Email: lemoinej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32414

Dustin McKinney

8th & 9th Grade Choir

Email: mckinneyd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32311

Rayma McKinney

8th & 9th Grade Art

Email: mcKinneyR@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32206

David Miller

9th Grade Physical Science & 9th Grade Honors Physical Science

Email: millerd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32515

Michaela Moorman

8th Grade Girls P.E. & Weight Training

Email: moormanm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32353

Daniel Nutter

8th Grade Social Studies

Email: nutterd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32102

Amanda Parker

Spanish I & Spanish II

Email: parkera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32404

Daniel Roberts

8th Grade English and 8th & 9th Grade GATE Honors English

Email: robertsd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32416

Zach Slover

9th Grade English I

Email: sloverz@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32510

Kathy Spero

Algebra I & Geometry

Email: sperok@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32505

Audrey Tackett

9th Grade Algebra I & Geometry

Email: tacketta@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32504

Lauren Thomas

8th Grade English

Email: thomasl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32407

Eric Todd

Special Services

Email: todde@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32207

Kim Vanfossan

9th Grade PLTW-Principles of Biomedical Science, PLTW-Robotics and PLTW-Medical Detectives

Email: vanfossank@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32305

Tanner Wendel

Special Education

Email: wendelt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32208

Jennifer West

9th Grade World Studies

Email: westj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32511

Amy Whitener

Library Media Specialist

Email: whitenera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32601

Kara Yarc

8th Grade Math & Algebra 1

Email: yarck@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32408

 

Support Staff

Kelly Base

Paraprofessional

Email: basek@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Rebekah Schroeder

Health Clerk

Email: schroederr@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32830

Alayna Bowers

Paraprofessional

Email: bowersa@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Sheila Burgess

Paraprofessional

Email: burgesss@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Kathy Dujakovich

Paraprofessional

Email: dujakovichk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Kim Evans

Administrative Assistant

Email: evansk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32888

Emalee Fries

Speech Language Pathology Assistant

Email: friese@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32420

Kim Goepferich

Secretary

Email: goepferichk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32806

Chris Gerhardt

Custodian

Email: gerhardtc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Mike Holsted

Custodian

Email:
Phone: 816-628-2650

Ronald Hughes

Custodian

Email: hughesr@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Jerri Morris

Accompanist

Email: morrisj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32311

Doris Muiller

Paraprofessional

Email: muillerd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Kim Roth

Paraprofessional

Email: rothk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Toni Sinclair

Paraprofessional

Email: sinclairt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 628-2650 x32207

Brighton Terwilleger

Secretary

Email: terwillegerb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32807

© 2016 Kearney School District. All Rights Reserved.

Universal, indoor masking is required for all students, KSD staff members and visitors regardless of vaccination status.