Kearney Junior High School
Working Together to Become Life-Long Learners

School Staff

Administration

Michael Hoffman

Principal

Email: hoffmanm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32804

Laura Hartman

Assistant Principal

Email: hartmanl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32804

Samantha Anderson

Counselor

Email: andersons@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32810

Erin Hawkins

Counselor

Email: hawkinse@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32811

 

Teachers

Steve Backes

Spanish I & Foreign Language Exploration

Email: backess@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32406

Wendi Blackmore

French I & French II

Email: blackmorew@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32517

Rachel Cerra

8th Grade Science

Email: cerrar@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32415

Brad Colhour

9th Grade P.E. & Weight Training

Email: colhourb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32350

Tim Cogan

8th Grade Science

Email: cogant@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32413

Chris Daniels

9th Grade World Studies

Email: danielsc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32512

Brooke Fulton

9th Grade English I & 8th Grade Study Strategies

Email: fultonb@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32516

Shawn Gadberry

8th Grade Social Studies

Email: gadberrys@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32411

Stacey Getz

German I & German II

Email: getzs@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32208

Beth Hammons

Spanish I

Email: hammonse@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32406

Jamie Heil

8th & 9th Grade Band

Email: heilj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32309

Anna Hewitt

FACS & Culinary Arts

Email: hewitta@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32301

J.L. Hickman

9th Grade Physical Science

Email: hickmanj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32513

Lexie Howard

8th Grade Math & Algebra I

Email: howardl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32410

Jami Ingram

8th Grade Math, Algebra & Introduction to Engineering

Email: ingramj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32514

Karen Johnson

Mass Media & Communications

Email: johnsonkaren@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32517

Lauren Keller

8th Grade English

Email: kellerl@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32407

Chris Kliewer

8th & 9th Grade Art

Email: kliewerc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32206

Molly Kuebler

9th Grade English I & Study Strategies

Email: kueblerm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32506

Jacqueline Lemoine

Special Education

Email: lemoinej@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32414

Erica McBee

Introduction to Agriculture

Email: mcbeee@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32302

Dustin McKinney

8th & 9th Grade Choir

Email: mckinneyd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32311

David Miller

9th Grade Physical Science & 9th Grade Honors Physical Science

Email: millerd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32515

Michaela Moorman

8th Grade Girls P.E. & Weight Training

Email: moormanm@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32353

Daniel Nutter

8th Grade Social Studies

Email: nutterd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32412

Amanda Parker

Spanish II

Email: parkera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32404

Jennifer Pearson

Special Services

Email: pearsonj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32205

Troy Resler

9th Grade Girls P.E.

Email: reslert@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32351

Daniel Roberts

8th Grade English and 8th & 9th Grade GATE Honors English

Email: robertsd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32416

Zach Slover

9th Grade English I

Email: sloverz@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32510

Kathy Spero

Algebra I & Geometry

Email: sperok@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32410

Kirk Stegeman

8th Grade Boys P.E.

Email: stegemank@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32352

Audrey Tackett

9th Grade Algebra I & Geometry

Email: tacketta@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32504

Eric Todd

Special Services

Email: todde@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32207

Kim Vanfossan

9th Grade PLTW-Principles of Biomedical Science, PLTW-Robotics and PLTW-Medical Detectives

Email: vanfossank@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32305

Tanner Wendel

Special Education

Email: wendelt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32208

Jennifer West

9th Grade World Studies

Email: westj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32511

Amy Whitener

Library Media Specialist

Email: whitenera@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32601

Kara Yarc

8th Grade Math & Algebra 1

Email: yarck@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32408

 

Support Staff

Kelly Base

Paraprofessional

Email: basek@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Susan Beery

Health Clerk

Email: beerys@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32830

Alayna Bowers

Paraprofessional

Email: bowersa@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Cathi Bowers

Administrative Assistant

Email: bowersc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32806

Sheila Burgess

Paraprofessional

Email: burgesss@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Kathy Dujakovich

Paraprofessional

Email: dujakovichk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Kim Evans

Administrative Assistant

Email: evansk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32888

Emalee Fries

Speech Language Pathology Assistant

Email: friese@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32420

Chris Gerhardt

Custodian

Email: gerhardtc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Mike Holsted

Custodian

Email:
Phone: 816-628-2650

Tracey Koontz

Administrative Assistant

Email: koontzt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32807

Jerri Morris

Accompanist

Email: morrisj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650 x32311

Doris Muiller

Paraprofessional

Email: muillerd@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Caitlin Offield

Custodian

Email: offieldc@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Kim Roth

Paraprofessional

Email: rothk@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Toni Sinclair

Paraprofessional

Email: sinclairt@ksdr1.net
Phone: 628-2650 x32207

Jerry Stenger

Head Custodian

Email: stengerj@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

Lindsey Till

Paraprofessional

Email: tilll@ksdr1.net
Phone: 816-628-2650

© 2016 Kearney School District. All Rights Reserved.